And Now For A Boring, Non-Naked Story About Bracelets

Fun fact: If the title of your blog post is about Rihanna being naked, you’re going to get a WHOLE lot of views that day. I think we may have just cracked the code to boosting newspaper viewership.

Unfortunately I get the arduous task of trying to come up with something as creative as Amy’s “Naked Rihanna” story, which kind of sucks because my planned story is so much less cool. It’s about edgy jewelry.

See? I lost you.

Hear me out – we talk a lot on here about fashion (whether it be celebrity, our own or what designers are cranking down the runway), but we never really get too much into accessories. I was inspired to do this post by a bracelet that I’ve been coveting for the past month. Now that I have a huge gift card to J. Crew, I may decide to bite the bullet. I’m not one to buy expensive jewelry (read: anything over $100) because 1) I frequently lose it. 2) My boyfriend is always looking for gift ideas. 3) It’s not really my thang. I’d prefer to spend my money on a Marc Jacobs bag or five other pairs of ballet flats I can beat up.

But I don’t know, something really draws me to this Jennifer Meyer for J. Crew arm cuff. And since I saw it’s sharp, geometric pattern, I can’t stop coveting anything that is similar.

Edith Jeweled Cuff.

Edith Jeweled Cuff.

J. Crew even has a cheaper version of this cuff.

Gold Open Bangle.

Gold Open Bangle.

I don’t know why I’m loving spiked cuffs so much. They do add the perfect amount of edge needed for any outfit, and they’re great stackable options. Let’s check out some others, shall we?

House of Harlow.

House of Harlow.

House of Harlow 1960.

House of Harlow 1960.

Gorjana.

Gorjana.

Gorjana.

Gorjana.

H&M.

H&M.

I’m sorry – can we just take a minute to rejoice in the fact that H&M now has e-commerce? This is a godsend for my closet, but not my wallet, as walking in that store overwhelms me so much.

Anyway, I told you this would be so much boring than yesterday. For that I apologize, but humor me and tell me how you really feel about these sharp cuffs.