Stress Shopping: Finals Edition

Belated post, clearly, because FINALS ARE OVER. I’ve survived! But that doesn’t mean it wasn’t a hell of a lot of work. In fact, this past weekend (in which I did nothing and it was glorious), I watched a movie I rented from Netflix in August 2012. Right before I started my MBA. That’s right – I spent $128 on a DVD rental. I could have bought 6 Blu Rays for the same price.

Getting through finals week was difficult to say the least, and I suddenly found myself doing what I do best when under extreme pressure: procrastinating even more. So while I should have been tying up loose ends, I spent a good amount of time online shopping … don’t worry, I still got everything I needed to accomplished. I also did some damage to my wallet – you know, all the money I haven’t been spending out at the bar with friends and instead stock piling in my checking account while I sit in the library.

Don’t worry, I took care of it.  All I had to hear was “J. Crew is having a sale” and I was faster than….myself when J. Crew has a sale. I got my online shopping cart up to about $700 in merchandise, but don’t worry, I talked myself down on most of it.

Here’s what I’m loving right now:

Minnie Pant in Medallion Print.

Minnie Pant in Medallion Print.

Embossed Floral Sweater.

Embossed Floral Sweater.

Shirttail Mini in Sequins.

Shirttail Mini in Sequins.

Jeweled-Cluster Sweater.

Jeweled-Cluster Sweater.

Mini-Bows Sweatshirt.

Mini-Bows Sweatshirt.

Ever Stretch Toothpick Jeans.

Ever Stretch Toothpick Jeans.

Bib Necklace Sweatshirt.

Bib Necklace Sweatshirt.

The last four items I actually bought – and I bought 2 of the Bib Necklace Sweatshirts – one for me and one as a gift. Once you start wearing bedazzled sweatshirts, you can’t stop. Welp, finals are officially over, I’m officially more than halfway done with my Christmas shopping, and I can officially move on to the next movie in my Netflix queue – Celeste and Jesse Forever…added in July 2012.